dangermousie: (Default)
[personal profile] dangermousie
I was thinking about Veronica Mars earlier in the day and realized that despite my crankiness, the second season really isn't going badly. My opinion was colored by the fact that we went into hiatus on One Angry Veronica which is hands down my least favorite VM ep ever (unlike as with BSG where "Pegasus" was one heck of an ep).

But so far we've had 10 eps and I've rated them thusly:


Madly Loved:

2.6 Rat Saw God: in my Top 5 VM eps ever, what with mad continuity, Veronica-Wiedman, the whole Logan strand with him and his Dad (finally!) and the line-up and his talk to Cliff and Veronica's stricken look as he is led off and the "Duncan" hug. I am madly in love with that ep.

2.3 Cheatty Cheatty Bang Bang: Probably in my Top 10. It's clever and fun and has that great Veronica-Logan confrontation scene and Beaver being his own needy adorable self and I. Love. Kendall. Also, Duncan-Logan fight. Yeah.

2.7 Nobody Puts Baby In the Corner: and not just for the V/L bathroom scene. Or that amazing, amazing ending. Everything in this ep was good.

Really Liked:

2.8 Ahoy Mateys: Yeah, it had a plot and all. But I am kinda fixated on Logan rescuing Veronica scene. Or the one where Weevil has people play Russian roulette with his appendages.

2.9 My Mother, the Fiend: I thought it was funny and I loved seeing more of Trina and Logan and endall. Sure, MotW was continuity-challenged but I had way too much fun. And Weevil and Logan are back to their OTP status through violence.

OK. No wild enthusiasm, no hatred either:

2.1 Normal is the Watchword: it was very very jumpy and the MotW did not interest me but it had enough stuff to amuse me

2.2 Driver's Ed: I liked the driver's daughter, Kevin Smith, and the last scene with Logan and Veronica in the hallway. However, Veronica enunciating what she is feeling like a textbook and apologizing to Duncan and Meg's survival are big check marks against

2.4 Green Eyed Monster: some of it was funny and/or fun, but really? 40+ minutes of jealous nutty girl?

2.5 Blast From The Past: Prom. Or spring fling.Or whatever. Also, Wallace-centric always bores me. But Duncan-Logan reconciliation was totally fun to watch.

Hate:

2.10: One Angry Veronica. Do I really need to go into why?

Also, [livejournal.com profile] aliterati came over yesterday and showed me some Smallville fanvids. They were quite good, but what really caught my attention was the scene that [livejournal.com profile] thelana mentioned with Baby Lex and Baby Clark, which is from S2 so I haven't seen it. When adorable Baby Clark reaches out and strokes passed-out Baby Lex's head I just go awwwwwww and I think my biolgical clock just got jump-started.

Profile

dangermousie: (Default)
dangermousie

December 2018

S M T W T F S
      1
2 34 5 6 7 8
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 11:55 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios